Board Members

2022 LOS ANGELES BOARD



CHAPTER PRESIDENT
Meghan Gibson
Chambers Group
mgibson@chambersgroupinc.com

 
CHAPTER DIRECTOR
Shannon Walker
LA Metro
walkersh@metro.net
VICE PRESIDENT OF PROGRAMS
Emma Haines
PlaceWorks
ehaines@placeworks.com
 
LEGISLATIVE LIAISON
Laura Male
Sapphos Environmental
lmale@sapphosenvironmental.com
 


VICE PRESIDENT OF MEMBERSHIP
Kristin Starbird
Dudek
kstarbird@dudek.com

 
CHAPTER SECRETARY / ADMIN OFFICER
Megan Swanson
ICF
megan.swanson@icf.com
TREASURER
Jessica Kirchner Flores
Impact Sciences 
jflores@impactsciences.com                                                             
UNIVERSITY LIAISON
Eddie Isaacs
Caltrans
eddie.isaacs@dot.ca.gov                                                                                  
COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER / WEBSITE COORDINATOR
Juan Ramirez
CDM Smith
ramirezjj@cdmsmith.com    

MEMBERS AT LARGE
Christ Kirikian
Emily Ramos
Jo Aquino

 

ABOUT THE BOARD

The Board is made up of elected members who oversee the activities of our Chapter. There are many ways you can actively participate in Los Angeles AEP outside of the Chapter Board, including volunteering at events, presenting at luncheons or at CEQA training, and serving on a program committee. We are always in need of photographers at luncheons and other events, or someone to help with greeting and registration. Whether it is a one-time commitment to an ad hoc committee or a more permanent position, there is room for active participation by each of our members.

Please contact us if you want to be involved.

BOARD ELECTIONS

Interested in joining the AEP board? Board elections take place every November. Chapter Director and Treasure is a two-year term position. All other board positions are one-year terms. Expectations for being an officer are as follows:

  1. Any candidate running for office must be a full member in good standing.
  2. An Officer of the Board has to maintain membership in AEP throughout the duration of his/her term.
  3. Elected officers will attend Chapter board meetings (held monthly).
  4. Each officer shall preside over their office in a manner consistent with the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws.
  5. The elected board members will assume their duties on January 1, 2023, for a one-year term.