Board Members

2021 LOS ANGELES BOARD

CHAPTER PRESIDENT
Meghan Gibson
Chambers Group
mgibson@chambersgroupinc.com

CHAPTER DIRECTOR
Shannon Walker
LA Metro
walkersh@metro.net

VICE PRESIDENT OF PROGRAMS
Laura Male
Sapphos Environmental, Inc
lmale@sapphosenvironmental.com

LEGISLATIVE LIAISON
Kristina Kropp
Luna & Glushon
kropp.kristina@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENT OF MEMBERSHIP
Kristin Starbird
Dudek
kstarbird@dudek.com

SECRETARY
Juan Ramirex
CDM

RamirezJJ@cdmsmith.com

TREASURER
Genevieve Cross
Southern California Edison
Genevieve.Cross@sce.com

UNIVERSITY LIAISON
Megna Murali
megnamdances@gmail.com

WEBSITE LIAISON
Marissa Mathias
ICF
marissa.mathias@icf.com

UNIVERSITY LIAISON
Isis Amoah
Sapphos Environmental, Inc
iamoah@sapphosenvironmental.com

MEMBERS AT LARGE

Eddie Isaacs
Bob Nander
Melanie Traxler
Jessie Fan

Jacqueline De La Rocha


ABOUT THE BOARD

The Board is made up of elected members who oversee the activities of our Chapter. There are many ways you can actively participate in Los Angeles AEP outside of the Chapter Board, including volunteering at events, presenting at luncheons or at CEQA training, and serving on a program committee. We are always in need of photographers at luncheons and other events, or someone to help with greeting and registration. Whether it is a one-time commitment to an ad hoc committee or a more permanent position, there is room for active participation by each of our members.

Please contact us if you want to be involved.

BOARD ELECTIONS

Interested in joining the AEP board? Board elections take place every November. Chapter Director and Treasure is a two-year term position. All other board positions are one-year terms. Expectations for being an officer are as follows:

  1. Any candidate running for office must be a full member in good standing.
  2. An Officer of the Board has to maintain membership in AEP throughout the duration of his/her term.
  3. Elected officers will attend Chapter board meetings (held monthly).
  4. Each officer shall preside over their office in a manner consistent with the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws.
  5. The elected board members will assume their duties on January 1, 2021, for a one-year term.